Topps Logo Transparent      Manitoba's MostTrusted Wedding DJ Service Banner

 

 

 

 

 

 

     
Home Button
About Us Button
Services Button
Lighting Button
Music Buton
Testimonials Button
Photo Gallery Button
FAQ's Button
Contact Us Button
Links Button
Employment Button

                              
Feedback from our clients is always welcome. Please feel free to send us yours.

Ashleigh
03/22/2013

Ron is the best DJ ever. Our social ROCKED. He played all of my weird song requests and had everyone up and dancing.
Even my grandparents danced. That never happens. Well done Ron. Can't wait for our wedding.

Jennifer & Jordan
10/27/2012

Our Dj was very good. The price was excellent. Well worth the money!

Zach & Heather
09/01/2012

Topps really made our wedding the big party that we were hoping it would be. Shane (DJ) kept the guests dancing all night.
We would have stayed and danced all night but the hotel wouldn't let us.

 

Danielle
08/18/2012

Ron was very friendly and professional. Played a good variety of music which appealed to all my guests.

Shirll
06/02/2012

Topps was very professional, and they always knew the right song to play. I would recommend them for any function, but I think they did an excellent job for our wedding reception!

Sandra
04/14/2012

They did an excellent job at reading the crowd. Everybody danced till the wee hours, and all said they had an awesome time!

shereen7
02/25/2012

Great DJ! So many guests at our wedding complemented our dj - older and younger guest alike. He worked well with our musical performer as well. I will be recommending him for sure!

bk1984
01/07/2012

This company was awesome. They did our social and wedding. We had Ron at both of our events and he knew exactly what kind of music our crowd would enjoy. We couldn't have asked for anything more.

Heather and Laura
1+ year ago

James was fantastic, we are really glad we booked through Topps Music Service.
Music was great, we almost missed out Limo, because we wanted to dance!

A Wilson
10/15/2011

Absolutely top notch service. We had two different dj's one for our wedding social, the other for our actual wedding. Completely exceeded expectations. People were RAVING about our dj's! Highly recommended!

Cheryl Shaver
10/08/2011

James was a great DJ. He arrived early & walked through my music planner in person to ensure I hadn't change my mind about anything. He kept the evening flowing well with all our time sensitive cues - we had an evening ceremony, so we had cocktails start beforehand, so we had to rely on him to get people settled so the ceremony could begin - great job! He was also diligent with keeping to the post-dinner activities by reminding ME that it was the time at which I wanted to do the 1st dance, etc. He also came up with an idea that was one of the funniest moment of the whole regarding the garter toss - girls, you have to hire him to find out what we did! Overall, to me, it was important to have a DJ that played the music WE wanted, & kept the crowd motivated, which he did. Highly recommended!

V Boh
07/02/2011

Easy to work with. Keep people on the dance floor all night. Great choice of music to please a variety of tastes. Smooth transitions despite very little notice. Would easily recommend to friends and family!

k3Bride
04/30/2011

Very easy to deal with. Had good judgment when inappropriate songs were requested.

Laura
03/05/2011

We had a great time at our wedding and appreciated the level of professionalism Topps brought to the event. We made a lot of requests and Topps was able to accommodate all the important ones and most of the others while keeping our guests happy.

Belladog
02/26/2011

Topps did a wonderful job with my wedding. All the songs I requested and wanted for specific times were taken care of with no worries. Great music played and the crowd danced all evening!!!

Tyler
02/25/2011

Ron did a great job DJing our social. He arrived early and had everything set up before people arrived. Overall he did well gauging the room and playing the appropriate music. Would recommend to others.

Note: The services provided were for a Manitoba social and not a wedding event. I have no doubt that he would do a great job at our wedding, but our wedding is in Halifax.

Christina Hooper
01/29/2011

Very helpful with accommodating venue. Had compliments about the choice of music once he had a feel for the crowd. Was a really fun time and we danced our hearts out.

CDLion
12/04/2010

Thank you so much! All of our guests at our wedding couldn’t stop talking about how great the music was. He DJ played to the crowd and with every song was able to get the crowd up dancing. We had them for both our Wedding and Social. They were accommodating with how I wanted things to run on our day. Best staff, best prices, the best choice for any special occasion. Thank you so much.

Derek Penner
09/04/2010

Ron was excellent. We met with him before the wedding and he was very accommodating. A very knowledgeable and funny guy. He also knew every answer to our questions and had a lot of good suggestions based on past experiences. The Topps wedding planner helped us, not only with the wedding, but also for planning the MC's role.

The wedding turned out to be a hit. Ron played the perfect mix of everything and our guests had a great time. I would recommend Ron for any wedding or social.

Thanks Ron!!

Derek and Tricia

Judy
08/14/2010

Wonderful! Ron did an awesome job! We are 110% satisfied with their services!!

Debbie
07/24/2010

Topps was excellent to work with. We were very pleased.

Jessica
07/24/2010

Excellent service from James and Topps Music Service. We would highly recommend James and use Topps Music Service again. Great job James and thanks.

Val
07/10/2010


5 out of 5
Hopefully the above ratings say it all - go with these guys, they are honest, straightforward, courteous and the DJ for our wedding was loads of fun as well as being very professional.
By the way, I am the mother of the bride, but I know my daughter will say the same if she does a review.

H Swarty
06/26/2010

We had Cory do our social and wedding - everyone LOVED him. He was so fun - and at our wedding, after he played what was supposed to be the last song, the out of town people had a final request, and he found it on his iPod to play for them. He was so fun to work with, on time, very friendly. Absolutely loved it!

Jessica
05/02/2010

Played a good variety of music that appealed to the wide range of ages/people at my wedding; he also did a great job of announcing tables for dinner - especially because it meant I didn't have to!!!

Britgotmarried
07/18/2009

We hired Topps Music kind of last minute as we had checked out other blog pages and heard horrible reviews about the company we were going to hire (Roadshow Sound & Light) and we were thrilled by them. The owner (Ron) set all the equipment up in the afternoon exactly when we asked it to be set-up. The DJ was early and as soon as he set up his laptop and put on some music he came over and introduced himself (Cory) and asked us what type of music we preferred, what music we did not want to hear and the age range of our crowd. He also offered to help keep us on schedule with our first waltz, putting out the food, and doing the prize draws. As we had a huge age variety (18-84) we just asked him to mix up the music. He also encouraged us to send up our guests if they had any requests. The variety of music was beyond my hopes and almost everyone danced at some point.... even my 84 yr old nana. My husband does not dance and was dreading our first waltz but the dj even gave him a simple crash course that worked really well for him. All our friends and relatives were really impressed with the music selections that the dj played and we were really impressed that he went that extra step to announce some of the prizes to boost tickets. My fiancé was so happy with the night that he offered the DJ some drink tickets and the dj declined them as he was "on shift". We've been to many of our friend’s socials and weddings and I do nor remember seeing any other company that put that much effort into making sure our night was a success. The best $315.00 we ever spent and we hired them for our wedding as well last July, and again they were as attentive and professional as well

Jessica & Steve
07/26/2008

Thank you for coming to our rescue and saving our wedding. When it became obvious that R******w Sound wasn't going to be showing up we thought our wedding was ruined. Ken (banquet manger) bent over backwards to find someone for us...
Please forward some of your business cards to (address), we will be handing them out to all our family and friends. Thank You Again.
 

Shelly & Jason (CIBC Run for the Cure)
09/17/2008

On behalf of the Canadian Breast Cancer Foundation CIBC Run for the Cure we would like to
thank you for generously donating your time and services to this year's Music & Harmony for the Cure
Your generosity and support has resulted in our event being a success this year.

Sheena
12/27/2007

Ron was an awesome DJ! He was recommended to us by friends, and kept the dance floor packed all night... which was a big feat considering how small our wedding was. We have since referred many friends to Ron for socials and weddings, and all have been extremely happy with their decision to book with him.

Bev
12/01/2007

We had a very successful Christmas party last night. We would like to book Topps Music Service again for our party next year...
Our group is aging and we appreciate the mix of music. Thank You.

Wendy
11/24/2007

Great job on the dance as always, Please book us for next year.

Rhoda & Bill
09/29/2007

It was such wonderful music at our wedding. Thank You

Jennifer & Travis
09/01/2007

Thank you so much for your amazing DJ services you provided to us on our special day. I'll Be recommending you to all our friends
and family. Even when I was unsure about our choices you stepped in and knew exactly what to play! (Especially the Muppets theme song!!) Thanks!!



To book your event today or get a competitive price quote, send us an email 
or call us at 204-797-2659 in Winnipeg or 204-785-3832 in Selkirk.

 

Home  |  About Us  |  Services  |  Lighting  |  Music  |  Testimonials  |  Photo Gallery  |  FAQ's  |  Contact Us  |  Links  |  Employment

 

Copyright 2016 Topps Music Service All Right Reserved